Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual.

Nowadays, many workers are pressured to study with unlimited competition worldwide by developing information and technology constantly. There are conflicting that whether companies have a duty to provide courses or lessons for improving their skills, or workers should train by themselves if they want it. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument with my opinion. On the one hand, I agree partly that staff need to train and research for their business by themselves but, it also depends on them. So, it is not sure that people can pay or want to invest in the education of their job. For example, it is possible to happen that workers have a budget issue and they can not pay for education fees or they do not have the motivation to develop for themselves for their jobs. On the other hand, it is also a good idea that companies should have a responsibility to provide for workers of the lesson for their jobs. If the education fees would be given to staff, they would feel free to press about their budgets, and it would make a positive snowball that companies could get the competitive edge in the world more than before and then people would be attracted to work the places. In conclusion, it is my opinion which training for staff by the individual that is a just good concept but, corporations invest the education for them that bring a number of benefits more than it.