Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in our society, we are facing new problems and social issues such as crimes and poverty. Some people believe that the government should develop new regulations to decline crimes such as the treatment of young people who commit crimes in different ways. Some people have comments about the treatment of young people. They express that young people and youngsters who commit crimes and break the regulations should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my thoughts in detail and extend my opinion about this issue in our society. To begin with, in my opinion, prevention is better than cure, so if the government make various policies and regulations against crimes and criminals, finally some people who want to commit crimes will be declined. Therefore, first of all, strong rules will improve the level of social safety. In addition, I disagree with this theory that young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes, because they have a clean soul rather than adults, and they can change their future by improving their good abilities. For example, if a young boy commits a theft, he can change this bad personality to a good personality. Additionally, in developed and developing countries such as the United States of America and European countries, their governments have established special prisons for young people apart from adults who commit crimes. In the long run, they can manage young people's misbehaviours and treat them. In conclusion, it seems that young people who commit crimes should be treated in different ways as adults who commit crimes, and the governments should provide new facilities to improve the bad habitats of young people in the long term.