In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Due to the current ever-growing of businesses, living needs and other numerous reasons, people are more and more paying attention to minor details like the past, the history and side stories of the accommodation they are currently living in. The research methods and the causes for this curiosity will be discussed in the following paragraph. In my point of view, superstition is the origin of this inquisitiveness. In some Asia countries, namely, China and Vietnam, the majority of people living in which demand to know as much as possible about the root of the building which they tend to buy or presently settling in because they assume its current location, the previous decoration or its narrative whether is appropriate for the owner. Real estate brokers in Vietnam are the prime examples, they have a wide of knowledge in feng shui, they introduce their products with an attractive speech related to that field like career development, relationship improvement and luck. Instead of complicated and superstitious occasions like oriental persons, the Westerners have a simpler story, they only need some adequate information like the house’s disputation status, future improvement plans from the previous owner and legality. As a matter of fact, there are various approaches to investigate these things. First of all, the easiest method is asking the previous owner or the nearby neighbours directly. In addition, another way to identify the historical background of one object is that we can clarify them throughout the Internet. If there are some doubtful stories that were hidden then I ensure the vital information is available on the Internet. In conclusion, there is a lot of benefits to inquiring about the history of where we will and are living in order to settle down our lives comfortably. A checked and clear background of one living location is the most fundamental idea and it is encouraged to execute every relocation.