Many countries are spending a lot of money on making it easier for cycling. Why is it? Do you think it can solve transport problems?

A large amount of money is spent on making opportunities for cycling by the majority of countries. There are a number of reasons why this is the case, including but not limited to reducing traffic jams and improving the health conditions of residents. In my point of view, this phenomenon can be closely related to the solution to transport issues. Undoubtedly, some republics started constructing cycling roads and adding new opportunities that encourage people to opt for that. The driving factors behind this phenomenon are reducing the rate of heavy traffic and boosting human well-being. The first reason can be explained by the increasing statistic of cars, which slightly creates overcrowded roads with cars. As a result, this trend may lead to a rising number of gridlocks and vehicle crashes. Moreover, this improvement can significantly enhance individuals' well-being. Since using bikes may lead more a healthier lifestyle, as the movement will be more, rather than by cars. For instance, athletes who have access to bikes build muscles easily, simply because they ride them. Therefore, some republics purchase to create cycling opportunities to develop a road system and encourage people to have more healthier lifestyle. This movement, after several years have passed, may have its beneficial results. As I can imagine, this could solve some problems, such as transportation ones. If people get used to using bikes or motor vehicles, the roads will be less crowded by passenger vehicles. The roadway system can be modernised, and it would be more convenient and faster to move, as the statistic of automobiles decreases. Moreover, it can also affect the rate of accidents. Thus, changes that were made in some countries can bring beneficial outcomes. To summarise what has been stated so far, countries investing cycling road infrastructure can be useful in human life. As this trend may influence to development of roadways. The causes of this movement are reducing traffic congestion and boosting individual well-being.