Some say that watching television among children has detrimental effects on their growth while Othes say otherwise. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views?

Watching television has become a hobby for today's generation which is thought harmful to children's development and some people believe it is beneficial for them. I discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs and agree with the former view. Firstly, people who argue that television is beneficial for children are considering that international programs encourage kids to work hard and grow worldwide because celebrities are cast by some channels that influence the young generation to show their talents through media and become successful in life. To cite an example, in India, there are many shows which are seen by kids and they work hard to reach those stages and participate in them, consequently, they get selected and become popular Worldwide. Secondly, spending excessive amounts of time watching television not only stops children's cognitive growth but also wastes their time in which they should be playing outdoor activities as well as socializing. For example, an International survey has been conducted that 80% of children invest their time watching television instead of going outside to play with others, therefore, they face some health obstacles such as obesity as they do not do physical activity. As a result, they become introverted. Also, television does not encourage deep thinking and concentration which is created by reading books and doing outdoor exercises. In conclusion, children can benefit from watching television and become famous in their lives but investing a lot of time in watching television also halts their cognitive function and creates various kinds of diseases.