Several languages are in danger of extinction because they spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that government should spend public money on saving thise languages, while other believes that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In modern society, several languages are disappearing because they are used by small numbers of people. Therefore, while some think that the onus is on the government to preserve them, others believe that it would be a waste of money. It is clear that languages should be protected at the authority level. The first aspect to point out is that languages are associated with culture. Therefore, it should be protected. For example, the government could make a study plan at schools so that everyone would be able to learn other tongues. In order to implement this idea, the authority will need to hire teachers who are familiar with linguistic and need to organise textbooks for students. Although it would cost a fortune, it is vital to preserve languages that are related to these cultures. Although it could be said that it would be a waste of money, as far as I am concerned, it would be a necessary investment for the public in the future. If the government invested a certain amount of money in preserving languages, the public would need to pay more tax. Despite the fact that there is a belief that preserving languages is a waste of money, people will need to learn other tongues since a lot of businesses require skills in multilingual in modern society. If there was no support from the state in terms of learning languages, individuals would need to pay more money to learn them, which may affect their financial issues. To conclude, there is no doubt that some think that saving languages is a waste of money, the government needs to take responsibility in order to preserve languages which are disappearing. Additionally, the public also needs to accept the importance of saving them because they are connected to cultures.