international tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

While the international tourism is believed to bring greater revenue to any country’s economy,there is also considerable amount of negative impacts on locals and the natural serenity.Despite the fact that the tourists impact on the environment are arguably debatable, definitely the disadvantages do not outweigh the advantages. This essay examines the reasons why benefits of international tourism can held its hands up high. Undeniably,there are a myriad of positive impacts that tourism industry can bring in. Firstly,the economy of the country can be reliant on the market of travel sector.Evidently,major countries like Singapore,Australia had greatly invested in the infrastructure to attract the visitors from overseas as these countries have remarkable dependence on the income from the visiting outsiders. Also, the local businesses like local attractions,souvenir retailers,hospitality industries could experience an inevitable growth.What’s more, the tourism could help the young minds to experience multiculturalism and therefore helps them to eliminate any developed stereotype. In the same time,there are some negligible drawbacks in inviting people from foreign land.Being unaware of the importance of protecting sacred place,the holidaying civilians spread landfill which could cost more than the expected income. Further,to make any local attraction to be eye-catchy the more sophisticated amenities should also be provided.So, more natural habitat had to be demolished. These disadvantages had to be considered and wisely addressed by implementing careful strategies.