You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. ‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Certainly, win and loss are two sides of the same coin, both needs the participation of people. However, according to someone's perspective, most of the populace fail because they were not dedicated to their ambition. I will strongly disagree with this statement which i will discuss in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. To commence with, firstly all of the students come to school to learn but some of them are fast learners and they understood all things just in one attempt while the slow learners have the desire to learn that but still even after practice they will not able to remember that and as a, a result they failed in the examinations. Secondly, success and defeat are necessary for one team when they are playing a match even though both give their best to achieve their destination. For instance, Sri Lanka defeated India in the world cup 2021 even though India did its best to get the trophy. Furthermore, thirdly there are some inventions that require hard work as well as the trial and error method to attain accurate results. In this case, failure is a stepstone towards achieving the peaks of success. For example, Gram Bell was failed several times before the invention of the telephone. Fourthly, in many circumstances destiny of a person also plays a vital role in his failure. For instance, my bosom friend was very intelligent but before,exams he met with a devastating accident and because of that he was not able to give his exams and failed in the course. To recapitulate, irrefutably, not only willpower is necessary for getting success but other factors also play a vital role such as circumstances, availability of opportunities and destiny.