In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Artificial intelligence (AI) has developed throw years. Auto driving vehicles are known as an area in which AI plays a crucial role. These developments will cause all vehicles to become driverless in the future. It seems several advantages involve in the phenomenon, which is discussed in this essay. Time is generally accepted as a treasurable asset for people. Providing that all cars, trucks, and buses became driverless, a considerable portion of people might have more time to spend for themselves. Auto-driving cars cause fewer traffic jams, and as a natural consequence, many citizens’ time is saved. From another perspective, since all people in the vehicles are passengers, no one’s time is going to waste as a driver in the future cars. Furthermore, accidents have been happening due to people's mistakes. Driverless vehicles could stop or at least reduce dead figures from car accidents significantly. Not only does this phenomenon ameliorate the work pressure of public health staff but also might save a decent amount of money for the societies. The money could be invested in many critical issues for the benefit of the public. It might be said that humans could not deny the fact that no AI system is error-free, and many severe accidents might originate from driverless vehicles. However, rarely makes such mistakes occur; thus, they are no concern for people and can not decline their achievements. To conclude, it seems future driverless cars, buses, and trucks bring plenty of advantages to societies, enhancing people ’s lives from various aspects. One of the most influential of them is an increase in humans’ time.