Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, poverty is a widely spoken topic around the world. Whereas, there are several reasons for this, such as the unwillingness of countries to help the less fortunate. Moreover, in what ways they can be actually helped? This essay will elaborate further on this aspect. To begin with, one of the main reasons is that developed countries are not showing enough support to the countries with poor economic conditions. For instance, it is evident that there are areas in Africa with people suffering from hunger, meanwhile, it is also the fact that countries like the US and Japan are investing massive amounts in technology. In addition to the above, it is also visible that enough importance is not given to the lives in some regions, whereas, this has resulted in the poor always being the same with no hope. However, states can still help each other. For example, governments can enforce laws to allocate a sum every year to help countries in trouble. Further, successful business organizations can open operations in such areas, thus, create new job opportunities, and eventually improving the economic situation. Nestle, for example, invested in cocoa plantations in places with poverty, hence, the company helped to improve the living standards of the local farmers. In conclusion, it can be said that poverty will always remain as an ongoing issue, unfortunately, nations will have to face it at a given time. Nevertheless, it is significant for the well to do countries to lend a helping hand for those who are in trouble. As a result, the world would be a better place in the future.