In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

Nowadays, house owners became more excited about the past of their living places. There are some reasons for this tendency and methods of investigation. Firstly, humans have a great sense of curiosity, and it is not a miracle that we would like to find out about the past of the constructions we live in. Householders care about respect and knowledge of the history gives more satisfaction. Secondly, architecture and design received the most common interests. Forms and methods of structure and its construction gives pleasure and a deep understanding of the living place. For instance, I figured out that a previous owner of my apartment was one of the richest Chinese, but by that time he was poor yet. It gave me sensitivity and satisfaction in spending time there. How can we investigate house history? On one hand, the best way is to have a real conversation with previous owners, talking to elders. Facing the past itself gives more happiness. Moreover, surfing the internet is another convenient method to get familiar with it. Although, I think is more preferable to attend the local library, where I used to find real contacts and detailed information. Everyone chooses their own way to search for it because the modern world helps enormously. To conclude, homeowners may easily research history houses, because there are plenty of opportunities. A simple sense of curiosity and desire to have a fashionable lifestyle increase the number of people, who is interested in history and architecture. It brings a positive impact on building's care and prevents rapid destroying by nature and the environment.