Many people believe that modern inventions have brought more problems than the benefit. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a consensus thinks that we are living in an era full of tools; however, its problems outweigh its advantages. I extremely agree with this notion this is because of its impact on our cognition. There are several reasons why I agree with this notion is because these inventions have affected us cognitively. In addition, when we mention the term cognitive, it is important to define it as our ability to process reality. Therefore, it is important to build the relationship between cognitive and wellbeing. This is to say, that these inventions will affect the human's cognition by pushing it to take the path of least resistance, the more we repeat that action the more we reinforce it. Thus, it is important from time to time to not use these inventions to maintain our wellbeing. For example, in this, era we have noticed that most of the world's population face the problem of forgetting important numbers. Another reason why I believe that technological advancement might be harmful in the long run is that it affects students academically. I am one of the people who believe that life is all about giving and taking, so there is an exchange that happens continuously. Many psychologists have discovered that students started to lose their ability to calculate numbers comparing the previous generation. For instance. in education it is important for a student to do some research. What happens nowadays is that student does not know how to do research this is because the answer has been given to them. In conclusion, we have seen how it affected our students and awareness. Therefore, I extremely tend to believe that modernity brought massive problems. Also, I urge readers to try to have a technology detox because of its benefits.