People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get the newest fashion and the latest technology. Do the disadvantages of a throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages ?

As we all know fashion and technology made people crazy and it is controlling people's minds too. Humans are encouraged not to use old things and to replace them with new fashion and modern technology. This essay will discuss why the disadvantages of the newest fashion and latest technology do in fact outweigh the advantages. The first disadvantage is waste of money on the same thing which they can get at cheaper rates or the things they do not need. Most of the time people buy things to do show off for their privilege,usually people buy useless items those who have heavy discounts even which they do not need and are of no use. Another reason is buying new articles encourage us to produce rubbish unnecessarily as most of the time we have to dump old things when we do not have a buyer. Recycling of the material takes a lot of energy and effort of the people which are without any reason. On the other hand, when people buy new things it creates money rotation which leads to an economic boost. In this way, people get their desired items, companies their benefits and the government their taxes, everyone is happy. Secondly, people who have the latest things are more confident and keep up-to-date with this competitive world. That is the reason why rich people own expensive things because it gives them unique identities. In the end, the conclusion of all this is having new gadgets and suits or dresses does not define a person's personality because peace lives in simplicity so, people should enjoy their lives on their own decisions instead of on other's beliefs.