Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about improtant social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays people stay in front of the TV for hours watching movies, news and TV shows. Thus, lead a group of individuals to claim that all famous TV programs should focus on crucial social issues. I completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraph, I will explain the importance of programs and the reasons behind them. To begin with, most of the family members spend their time together at home during meals, weekends and holidays watching TV shows, so I think if the programmers concentrate on topics that are highly important such as donations, marriage and divorce issues, violence and assist oldest. It will reach the meaning they want in an easy way. For example, one of my relatives was fat and wore glasses, so her classmates were bullying her, and she was very depressed and did not attend any party. While she was doing her homework, TV showed a program about bullying and how can the child act if he faces the problem. The show encouraged her to talk immediately to her parents and they solve the problem. In addition, most of the common programmes are presented by well-known characters like actors, bloggers and you-tubers and they have a great influence on the communities. Opera Winfrey is a significant programmer. She plays a vital role in TV and spent most of her life presenting shows and aware people of the social issues which were useful and meaningful. Another example is Mohammad Alhaji, who is a great doctor and presenter. His shows talk about therapy and how to heal your soul, which leads to creating an educated environment. Thus, illustrious plays a role model in someone’s life. To sum up, a TV show is one of the most important things in the world, so governments and businesses should give it all consideration. Moreover, they must ensure that the first purpose of the TV programs is to educate the community about their rights and duties.