Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether university is the only path leading to success has been debated many times. From my perspective, graduating from the university provides us with some advantageous conditions, but this does not mean that we must get through this channel to achieve success. Though we have been talking about weakening obsession with university qualifications, learning in college does impart to us some essential characteristics which are indispensable for success. For illustration, it is in the university where I have gradually come in contact with methodology pluralism which argues that through different, sometimes even contradictory thinking methods, we obtain a more comprehensive comprehension of the world we live in. This cognition helps me to be more tolerant towards people with different beliefs, and we have finished a project of transcultural research through close collaborations. This example surely indicates the importance of university education in achieving success. Nevertheless, there are even more examples of people who have not graduated from the university having established remarkable achievements, one of whom is Bill Gates. He left Harvard determinedly to start a business when he was about 20, which nowadays has become well-known Microsoft, a tycoon in software. Examples of this kind are numerous, Musk(the CEO of Tesla), Jobs(the former CEO of Apple), and Fermi(an eminent physicist). Therefore, I would not enlist university qualifications as the necessary conditions for success. To summarise, the university can bring us many benefits which help us to be successful, such as proficient skills or profound knowledge. Nonetheless, the university is not the only way to success. Our lives are an expanse of field, and every direction is full of opportunities.