Some people say that every human being can create art, others think only the people born with the ability can create art. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Probing history, this was always controversial that which one is more valuable talent or effort. In the case of art, while many believe that everyone regardless of sex or age can make artworks, others claim that special supernatural abilities are needed for turning into an artist. This essay will examine both these arguments in order to shed the light on the truth. The writer’s personal opinion also will be indicated in the end. On the one hand, advocators of natural talents and gifts believe that some skills like creativity could not be learned at all. According to their way of thinking, being creative or innovative is a matter related to our genes and ancestors. For instance, numerous flawless artists who had exceptional abilities like Picasso and Mozart made their artworks without any previous education and just by heart. Hence, practising cannot fill the lack of talent enough. On the other hand, the opposite group argues that if you have not found yourself with the power of creation, you probably searched the wrong place. This means each of us is unique at least in a field of art. To understand how realistic this idea is, for example, consider the great sculpture Michelangelo who was not talented in painting as his initial attempt of the profession, but he found his genuine interest in sculpturing and finally immortalized his name in history forever. Thus, applying the best method of searching can vary our options and lead to a hidden ability. All in all, while answering to whether creating artworks is absolutely dependent on talent or not can be quite a grave task, I cannot find myself agreeing more with the first group. From my perspective, possessing one of the kind abilities is a crucial factor in the art world that cannot be neglected if you want to provide a great reputation for yourself.