Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. other believe that this is unneccesary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides and say which side you personally support.

Certainly, to lay the foundation of child life, parents play a vital role. However, it is recommended by some thinkers that children and parents should spend their leisure time together while others oppose this point of view, they said it has a menacing impact on child development. This essay will shed light on both perspectives along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. To commence with, parents are the first teachers for their offspring and they never guide them in the wrong direction. For juveniles, leisure time is the best time to learn new skills from their guardians instead of wasting it playing video games or watching movies on television. In addition to it, this is the best technique to learn things practically by looking at their parent's activities and by imitating them. Along with it, it helps to make the strong bonds between the family members by spending most of the time together. On the other side, It is not a good idea that children should spend their all time with their parents because it might affect their social and cognitive development. Moreover, they will become spoon-feeders by adopting this behaviour. If they try to do anything themselves then they will be able to know the pros and cons of that task. Otherwise, under parents supervision, they will become dependent on them. Hence, to make the growing buds self-dependent and innovative, it is mandatory to leave them alone to spend their free time in creative activities. To recapitulate, in my opinion, for parents, it is need of the hour to supervise the activities of their young ones, to protect them from devastating accidents but it is not the best solution for making them dependent on themselves so that they feel hesitant for making their minor decisions.