Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opionion.

With numerous inventions and discoveries, human life in this world has been progressive for generations. Over the centuries, the environment has been deeply affected as a result. A number of people believe that nothing can be done to control the damage. However, a few still think that certain steps can make a difference. Human being has continued to ignore flora and fauna and has focused on the activities that suit their betterment. This ignorance has caused irreversible damage. Firstly, forests have been cleared to create settlement for growing population that has deprived many animals and birds of their natural homes. Deforestation has created an ecological imbalance. Secondly, the water bodies and air have been polluted recklessly making life difficult not just for animals and birds but for themselves. Furthermore, many animals are on the brink of extinction as their homes have been taken away from them. However, several actions can be taken to prevent further destruction. Biodiversity parks and sanctuaries should be constructed to create hospitable environment for the endangered species. Tree plantation should be encouraged at all levels to invite animals and birds. Moreover, the pollution of rivers and seas should be checked to save the lives of aquatic animals. Alternatives should be taken for the proper disposal of the factory and human waste. Ecofriendly goods should be used and recycling should be considered. To conclude, I would say that although the human continue to overlook the environment and havecaused a great fury, a lot can still be done to prevent any further damage. If the serious actions could be taken now, we can restore the environment and can protect a great number of species to disappear from our planet.