Some people says that adverting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people thinks that advertising is so common that we no longer to pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the advertisement industry can increase sales rates as they intrigue customers to purchase new products. However, the opponents of this argument believe that advertising methods are not attractive anymore since they follow a similar pattern and lack creativity. In my opinion, although traditional adverts might have lost their influence, the new ones are highly effective in controlling the market. People who believe the advertisement industry successfully manipulates the market argue that the highest annual sales belong to the companies who spend more budget on ads. For instance, the number of cars sold in 2020 in Canada, where I live, is more than 50000 for Toyota, which spends more than three million dollars a year on television advertisements. In contrast, Ford, which paid less than half a million dollars for advertising, could not sell one-tenth of Toyota in the same year. This example highlights the importance of advertisement on individuals' buying habits. However, from other people's perspective, the adverts' impact has reduced in recent years as they follow similar patterns and fail to catch customers ' attention. They refer to the YouTube ads that use animation characters in Canada, which have minimal effect on the viewers' decisions since customers can not remember them when making purchases. As a result, nowadays, companies attempt to use creative methods in their ads to be distinguished from their competitors. For example, Samsung has used Korean pop songs, famous worldwide, to promote its new mobile phones. In conclusion, although ordinary adverts may have lost their ability to attract customers, the creative advertisement methods are still thriving in rising market sales.