Some people think young people should follow the tradition of the society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that the young generation should follow the traditional social standard, while others argue that they should have their own liberty to behave as they desire. From my perspective, children should be free from ancient notions so that they can truly find themselves. On the one hand, complying with conventional paths is a good way to preserve precious traditions and reduce the generation gap. In other words, when the elderly passes on their stories and cultural knowledge to children, it strengthens their bonds. Additionally, following classical approaches helps create national identities. For example, Thai people use prostrating and the word “Sawasdee” as a way to show their respect and greet others. This tradition has been regarded as Thai’s uniqueness for a long time. On the other hand, young citizens should have their freedom in order to be creative and develop themselves as well as the country. This is because obstructing children on one aspect can cause detrimental effects such as anti-social. In contrast, young people with freedom and supports often contribute to success. A good example can be seen from Lisa BlackPink, a Thai singer who is now pursuing her dream in Korea. She does not conserve Thai culture, instead, she adopts Korean culture and adapts it very well. Undoubtedly, in less than 10 years she is currently considered one of the most famous singers in the world. From my point of view, the young should create their own paths and follow them with great motivations, instead of being forced to foster some old-fashioned knowledge. However, they should be taught to respect cultural heritage. In conclusion, following the conventional standard of society helps improve relationships between generations, nevertheless, I believe that children should have the freedom to choose how they behave which can result in prosperous consequences.