In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often urged that, advancement of technology will remove the printed dailies and books in future. Because people will start depending on the internet as many newspapers and magazines are also published in online. In my opinion, I partially disagree with the statement and I will describe the reasons elaborately in the following paragraphs. First of all, the internet has made our life easier and convenient. It saves our money, time and energy. Even we use the internet to buy any products and for educational purposes also. Nowadays, newspapers are also available online. And the number of online readers are increasing dramatically. Because it’s free of cost and available in all places. Such as, a service holder doesn’t get enough time to buy printed dailies. Therefore, he can easily get into the online news portal and read it while going to the office by bus. On the other hand, if anyone seeks the previous news then he can search it online and go through it easily, Also he can read several newspapers at the same time and keep him updated. Secondly, there are few people who always prefer printed newspapers. Because still there are some remote areas where internet and smartphones are not available. Therefore, they have to depend on printed copies. For instance, collecting printed dailies, magazines are one kind of hobby. But these numbers are decreasing surprisingly. Because people are much busier than before and associated with many activities. So, they don't get extra time to buy printed newspapers to read. It can be said that, to sum up, technology cannot remove the traditional methods completely. Depending on age groups still few customers will always prefer physical newspapers rather than online copies.