Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

These days travelling to work is becoming very hectic for people. While some people are of the view that going to distant places for seeking employment opportunities or spending more time working has many advantages, others are of the view that it has several drawbacks too. In this essay, I will be discussing the disadvantages of moving far for endeavor and will give my inputs on work-life balance. To begin with, there are many drawbacks of working until late at night. Firstly, most of the jobs are becoming very stressful for employees and it is an important factor to be considered. Additionally, stress leads to several health-related problems such as heart attack, increase in blood pressure, diabetes to name a few. Secondly, when workers travel far for seeking jobs become very tired and less energetic. As a result of which they lose energy and tend to produce minimal results. For instance, a recent study done in India showed that individuals who commute from one part of the city to the other part lose their stamina at the workplace. Subsequently, this impacts their overall output at their workplace. Work-life balance plays a very important role in our lives. Moreover, when people do not maintain a proper balance between endeavor and family, they become very frustrated not only with their colleagues in the organization, but only with their loved ones such as their parents, children, friends to name a few. For example, when an employee spends more time at work and gives less priority to family loses the emotional attachment and relationship with his loved ones and this creates many problems between families. Hence, it is necessary to maintain a balanced life. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the disadvantages of moving to distant areas or spending more hours at the office outweigh the advantages because it leads to stress and impacts the health of human beings.