When you learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking, writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalization has brought in all countries across the world in the same thread, which ought to have sound knowledge in different types of foreign language. The mandates the equal importance of all types of skills like, listening, reading, speaking, and writing. I tend to concur with the above statement and provide my supporting examples in this essay. Firstly, it is essential for an individual to have an in-depth understanding of the language that the destination of countries are following. In addition, we should be equally fluent in all part of the medium to eradicate communication barrier between the people. In consequence, we are able to achieve the purpose of migration on other nations. The most salient example of this is in Canada and Australia they are filtering the aspirants in their migration process with an exam that elaborate the candidate in all parts of the language. Secondly, coherence and cohesion are very much important while speaking with other to interpret the information. Furthermore, a widely range of vocabulary with accuracy in spelling and vibrant grammatical range is mandatory in business communications. Finally, reading comprehension and listening is also significant to pass an exam. For instance, in Taiwan, 10% of the employees are not able to climb the corporate ladder because of the English language barriers. To recapitulate, international languages learning with equal weightage for speaking, listening, writing and reading is absolutely necessary to conquer the greater positions in the career across the globe. I completely agree with the above statement and teach the younger generation about the importance of these skills.