In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Owing to the necessity of meal enjoyment, there is no doubt that ensuring easy access to various food opportunities from each culture is crucial for taste buds' pleasure. It is a commonly held belief that supermarket provides commercial food for customers. However, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. In my opinion, I am more convinced about purchasing global food from a supermarket. One key positive feature of this is the ease of fulfilling curiosity to try specific cultural food. In other words, there is no need to travel for meals enjoying. For example, Korean fans can try a variety of choices related to snacks, noodles, and even desserts in a supermarket within their region. In addition, citizens with the inability to travel for circumstances should be considered. It is also possible to say that elderly people could face challenges to try food from foreign cultures. For instance, the old man 70 years old who has health concerns may buy such trendy food locally instead of sitting on a flight for a long period of time. A potential negative development from this, is the reputation of a certain recipe could be affected due to a lack of cultural knowledge. For example, a popular Egyptian dish with important ingredients carries the Egypt culture. UK supermarkets could sell the wrong product because they thought it was from Egypt. Another point to consider: high prices in supermarkets will be an issue for certain individuals. This means it can be quite a challenge to buy trendy global food from supermarkets due to its price. To conclude, despite the existence of different views of these recent developments, I strongly think the positive features can overweight the negative ones.