Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Past experiences are the foundation of our present as well as future. Some people think that learning about what happened in the past is merely just a waste of time. I completely disagree with the latter statement as analysis has shown that knowledge of history can guide us to a better world. Moreover, ancestors stories are the ladders for our motivation which I will be discussing more in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, history is the torchbearer for the upcoming generations to follow the right path. We can gain so much wisdom from our previous generation which will forever lead us to a brighter era. If we look at the mistakes which were made by our past generations we can always learn how to build us a brighter future by dispensing them, for instance previous world was situated on wars and corpse that was unavoidable to have a livelihood and was guided by different kingdoms. But as time has passed people sort out ways to ignore wars and form a peaceful environment. Secondly, literature is full of personalities with great minds, whose autobiographies motivated us in a variety of ways. In that era, the way everything was built and acted upon is still the basis of many modern foundations. For example, we can never forget the blessing of Medicine that was gifted to us by the physicians of the past and the invention of Penicillin was a life-changing one that is still being followed blindly to cure many diseases. Nonetheless, the beginning of art can never be forgotten as it was invented and was nourished by artists from prior mankind. If we have to recall one name can never be removed from the books which is the name of the greatest Shakespear whom even the youth worships to date. In conclusion, I will reiterate my words in support of disagreement with the thinking that learning history is a wasteful task.