Some people think that children should learn to read from traditional paper books, while others feel that it is fine to start the reading process on an e-reader (like a Kindle or iPad). Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A group of people suggested that pupils should learn to read in a conventional way rather than an updated way of reading like an e-reader. I believe that conventional methods are still supreme than current technology-based reading. Learning is a continuous process. It is a popular method of learning to read from traditional books since the discovery of paper. Reading paper books have some advantages. First of all, paper books help trainees to concentrate on their study and also memorise lessons easily. Secondly, traditional book reading does not require any gadget or internet. Thirdly, the feeling of the smell of books pages is very precious. On the counterpart, modern learning methods have some pros and cons. To begin with, we can store many books on our device which remove the burden of carrying so many records. Someone has to buy devices to continue the reading process in an updated gadget. It is undeniable that the cost of these devices is huge. So it is quite impossible for some people to buy this gadget. Another thing is gadgets are also method a distraction. Sometimes students are addicted to video games installed on devices. Last but not least is reading e-reader has some deleterious effect on health like eye problem. Furthermore, the tendency of overcoming the matter short term basis or making quick decisions may not help us to resolve the matter in an appropriate way. To sum up, I strongly believe that still conventional approach should be considered for the learning process because of its tremendous advantages over modern methods in terms of health,cost-effectiveness.