Do the advantages of ecotourism outweigh the disadvantages?

The publicity of sustainable travel at present is not on a par with that of this concept in the past in terms of growing interest in that tendency. Although there are potential drawbacks of sustainable tourism, I hold a view that the upsides outweigh the downsides in the wake of the undermentioned reasons. One of the major advantages of sustainable touristry is the fact that ecotourism enables travellers to protect the natural destinations that they visit. To elaborate, eco-tourists strive to make minimum impact on the environment and positive contribution to the local ecology. They collaborate on various activities for generating raising environmental awareness in society and encourage others to care for the ecology. For instance, many eco-travel projects carried out in Australia have been very successful so far in supporting community groups to address local environmental priorities. The programs are also encouraging the community to connect with their local natural environment and build and strengthen local communities. Besides, the economic benefits of eco-tourism cannot be underestimated. In other words, eco-travel can provide the local communities with decent work opportunities which are beneficial to the economic growth of the countries. The more people are employed, the more tax will be paid to the government. Therefore, the budget of the countries can be increased. The first drawback of eco-tourism is that sometimes unscrupulous, profit-making organizations simply try to take advantage of the increasing popularity of eco-touristry. They publicize themselves as eco-tourism companies following certain practices which indeed, they usually neglect. The other potential demerit of this concept is the demolition of local facilities in order to make way for hotels, restaurants, tourist attractions. This process can lead to the displacement of host country nationals and provoke a public outcry. To sum up, although there are some downsides of eco-touristry, its positive aspects surpass them. From my perspective, it would be better if the governments could devote determined efforts/a great deal of effort to preclude some companies from cheating individuals who are prone to eco-touristry enthusiastic about conservation of the environment and impose certain regulations against the malevolent policy of entrepreneurs who intend to build various facilities on the lands of locals.