In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Due to the current ever-growing of the modern world and a continuous change in everyone’s living concept, home ownership becomes an abstract tool to measure an individual’s success. Especially for oriental persons, the various types of valuable properties, namely, cars and houses are fundamental needs of most households. Therefore, as a classical Asian, I am convinced that home possession is vital and this is also a positive situation that can lead to numerous advantages and they will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In my opinion, a house is called a sweet home only when we have it as our personal property. In addition, I believe that possession desire is represented as the basic characteristic of humans, no matter what the stuff is, humans always want to claim ownership. Moreover, the principal cause that leads to proprietorship is the right to freely use the property. A house is a prime example, generally, people feel comfortable in deciding what happens to it regardless of consequences, however, when we rent a home, we are not able to decorate or upgrade without the landlord’s permission and it is obviously inconvenient. On the contrary, home rent is not apparently a total drawback because it provides a minority of benefits to the tenant. As a renter, we do not need to pay the mortgage, take loans or spend a huge amount of money on purchasing a property and we are totally free in both mental and finance. In terms of natural disasters which are also matters of concern, the fewer houses we own, the less anxiety we have. However, as I mentioned previously, they are marginal issues and can be resolved easily with a well-prepared plan. In conclusion, despite the downsides, I personally would rather own an accommodation than pay a monthly fee for a different one and live in the nervousness of evicting.