In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is believed that majority of the masses from few nations, are curious enough to explore into the past of their dwellings. This essay will elaborate and consider the reasons behind this and discuss the possible way of the findings. From my perspective, there are two major reasons for the people digging into the history of their residence. To begin with, most of the adults are matured and curious to understand the story of the hardship and sacrifices done by their ancestors in development of the home. By studying this, they intend to value the dedication of their previous generation in betterment of themselves and their future generation. In addition to this, the findings of history not only help to recognise one’s identity but also motivate themselves to preserve the memories and build their own house in future. Jaipur Palace, for instance, is well known for its richness and history and is well maintained by many generations of the king who built it. Fortunately, there are multiple ways and sources where people can do their research. First of all, they can have detailed discussions within their close knit family members. To cite an example, parents or grandparents, undoubtedly are the best guide to explore every branch and root of one’s residential place history. Secondly, if the place of residence is a cultural heritage, then internet can help to give a broader view of understanding of history. In conclusion, I would argue that there is a mix of curiosity and interests, leading people to explore their past of their residing houses which benefits themselves. In my opinion, every individual needs to identify their roots from past for future benefits.