Trade and travel would be a lot easier with a single, global currency that we all use. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Would a single currency cause any problems?

Insurmountable financial problems that we have been trying to cope with, have made us think about going towards a unit currency worldwide by which we can bypass the obstacles currently existing in front of us in trading and commerce. However, I would say this will not be a good idea as it will worsen the situation by provoking more economic turbulence. Both sides of the debate as well as some problems expected to arise by this decision are explained as follows. On the other hand, some economists believe that having a single currency trading and subsequently will bring about more economic prosperity. Exchanging money has served as a barrier in large scale businesses and those involved have always been lodging complaints about the difficulties the exchange process has imposed on them. In every,trade a certain amount of commission must be put aside and this is just the tip of the iceberg, the rate of different currencies against each other fluctuates instantaneously and a mere unexpected alteration would make a huge difference. On the other hand, though, I would assert having a unit global currency not only would not help international commerce, but also could exacerbate the situation as from an economic point of view our world is so uneven. Comparing today's economic situation of the world, we encounter a huge gap whose bridge does not seem possible in short term. Having a single currency would worsen the situation a money laundry could become more accessible for drug dealers and smugglers, not to mention terrorists. Take Europe as an example in which almost all countries are developed and have a satisfactory annual income per capita. Nonetheless, the attempt to have a single currency at the beginning of the 21st century almost has failed and some countries such as the UK have withdrawn recently. Considering the economic homogeneity that exists in Europe, imagine how chaotic the situation might get if all countries-including those so-called third world nations whose economics have been getting smaller had the opportunity to use the same global currency. As regards problems of having a global currency, I would say this would be a complete fallthrough as it would fan the flames of large-scale crimes such as human trafficking and drug dealing, as felons would have the opportunity to transfer money without being questioned. Exchanging process is currently serving as a barrier against money laundry and without it, anarchy is inevitable in money circulation. Further, it is the competition that has been punishing forward our world. Having been stuck in this unwanted rivalry, countries must put their best foot forward to stabilize their position in the world. Undoubtedly. without this, a competition we would not come this far and we might be still dealing with meeting our rudimentary needs. In conclusion, having a unit global currency seems fantastic, it is fanciful though and without meeting some preconditions such as reaching universal equity, it is nothing more than bluff for some politicians intending to get under the spotlight.