in the last century, urban areas were developed through building tall builidings, avoiding wide flat ones. The advantages outweigh the disadvanatges?

Arguably, it is commented that from the hundred years ago cities advancement has been concentrated on skyscrapers premises disregarding the horizontal infra-structures. Personally, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks since this model of settlement development economize the devised space providing a plethora of accommodations for a large number of individuals. Although it is much money-consuming. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, tall premises accommodate more citizens in a small land. Because of the high demand for placement throughout urban areas, edifices give out living space to a high number of the local livings. The recent research carried out by the University Zambeze showcased that in 70% of big cities where the local authorities invested in the high-rise buildings, the living issues were resolved for instance. As a result, communities were delighted by the government management style. Furthermore, it is pointed out as a prime reason why many European ruling powers resolved their lodging problem. On the one hand, superstructures are financial resources consuming. In other words, in these sorts of structures a million dollars is necessary to its construction, the number of resources a few nations endure. 90% of the Africa urban cities are wide flat due to the budget shortfall, it has been identified by the University of Oxford University overhaul done last month for example. Moreover, it is the overriding purpose for widespread horizontal settlements in the key Africa States. In conclusion, notwithstanding superstructures being taxes-wasting, this type of urban areas management solve the future housing problem. Therefore, I still believe that the advantages outweigh the pitfalls. I would go as far as to say the local cabinet should allocate more financial resources in this sort of premises to respond to upcoming housing issues inside cities.