Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat.

Monitoring children's weight is one of the integral parts of parenting though punishing them for weight gain is not the right option. I disagree with this statement as there are several other ways to spread awareness about the consequences of obesity. Obesity in children is a global issue. Monitoring the weight of the children at school and sending it to the parents through the report card can be a good alternate solution for the issue instead of punishing them. If the parents get the report card regularly they can provide their children with healthy meals to keep them fit. Nowadays schools prepare meal charts for each of their students, they should monitor weight gain too. They can set up a weight measurement system at the entry gate so they can keep an eye on primary school students. Physical activities could help in reducing weight too. Most of the children do not do proper exercise in the school as well as at home. Schools should promote sports by organizing health and benefit competitions which will generate interests in kids about the sports and eventually it will results in being fit. They spend most of their time with mobile phones. Parents should focus on taking their kids to the park or playground to do some physical activities like running and jumping. That will help them to keep healthy. In conclusion, I would say there are many ways to keep their child away from obesity. As a pre-requisite plan, Monitoring the weight and equally promoting children to spend some time on sports.