Discuss both views Why are people interested in true crime and anything that has to do with murder?

I've always had a high gore and violence tolerance. I've never minded graphic scenes or photos but found them rather interesting. I love a good documentary about a famous murderer or serial killer. This girl is crazy, weird, or even sick, you might say. Honestly, I'm fine. Because there is nothing too eventful going on in my life right now, I like to occupy my time reading about or watching true crime because it gives me something to think about, such as what the killer's next move would be or what was the killer's motive. True crime is fascinating to watch or listen to because you understand the problem from the killer's perspective and their motive and reason behind the murder. You explore the killer's thought process and reasoning. It's also just very entertaining to watch. It has this large amount of suspense, gives you this new way of thinking, and fills you up with curiosity. When I say I like murder or true crime, I don't mean a random guy killing the first person he sees. No, I mean a smart person who has a good motive who goes after certain people for a good reason. I've always had a high tolerance for blood and anything made through SFX makeup. It's interesting to see how they did those effects. Starting with the makeup and ending with the digital edits, it's an interesting journey with an outstanding final product. In conclusion, my love for murder and mayhem will forever stay with me, and I hope to get involved in a case as a future lawyer.