a hundred years ago some people believed that the human race was steadily making progress in all areas. Nowadays there are less certainty that this is the case. In what areas do you think the most progress has been made so far? In which areas does more need to be done?

There is no doubt that the human race has made steady progress in all areas. This Thought was widely believed a hundred years ago, however, these days, there is less evidence to show that this is true. In this essay, I will discuss which areas have the most vital progress has been achieved and which still require more developments. To begin with, there are two main areas in which humankind has made progress, namely medical science and communication technology. In recent years, the most visible progress that has been made in the medical science field is the Covid-19 vaccine - which can protect the human from being infected by the coronavirus. This invention seems to take a big step in the world’s disease prevention campaign. Additionally, due to the lack of organs in patient’s needs, some healthcare organizations have created ‘artificial organs’ - which have the same functions as the original one and scientist analysis shows that it can solve the escalating needs of organs in the next few years. Accompanied by the medical field, communication technology appears to be one of the most essential aspects during the pandemic age. With this evolution, the students didn’t have to skip school work by online studying. Moreover, social media and online meeting platforms allowed people to meet and chat online in lieu of face-to-face interactions, which is too risky in the epidemic age. Although there are a plethora of areas that have significant progress throughout the time, there are still some areas that need more progress to be made. One of those could be mentioned is space research - the one that was considered as one of the “missions of impossible” in the past. Even though a colossal amount of money and effort has been spent on this field, nothing has been flourish positively in the research from outer space. Humans should thrive in this field as soon as possible due to some crisis that cannot be solved with only resources on the earth. In conclusion, science, medical and communication technology have the most significant progress in human beings nowadays, while some nascent fields like space research have not made much progress. I hope to see the prospect that people will live on other planets before I die.