some people think that government should provide assistance to all kind of artists including painter musician and poets etc. however other people think that it is a waste of money discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether or not to allocate a budget to the development of art has always been a debated topic. While some support the need for sponsoring artists, others argue that the money is squandered and could be utilized for more meaningful causes. I agree that government should cease funding musicians, painters or poets and prioritize solving other important problems. On the one hand, there are several struggles which citizens face in their daily life that need immediate attention from the authorities. Instead of spending huge amounts of funds in sponsoring artists who may not contribute to the progress of the country, it would be more beneficial if the money is spent on improving healthcare and educational facilities for the public. If the amount spent on building and maintaining art galleries, for instance, was utilized in distributing affordable medicines, vaccines or improving sanitization in rural areas, rising cases of infections could be reduced drastically. Moreover, not every person is interested in music, paintings or poems. Thus, sponsoring artists should be a least be among the least priority allocations. Others, however, believe in encouraging art creators with sufficient funds. Art plays a major role in signifying the rich culture and heritage of any country. Historic museums and cultural festivals, for example, which have been providing a platform for artists to showcase their creations have always attracted tourists and art enthusiasts from different parts of the world for centuries. Funding talented musicians, painters or poets will not only bring economic growth in the form of tourism and entertainment but could also be influential in attracting the younger generation into the field of art. It is, therefore, crucial for governing bodies to allocate sufficient funds for the wellbeing of the artists. In conclusion, I believe that improving the living conditions of the citizens should always be prioritized over assisting artists. Although the development of the art could lead to economic growth due to tourism, the investments could be a waste of money if the public facilities need improvement.