Having different languages makes it difficult for people of different nationalities to communicate with each other. It would be better if there was only one language in the world What are the advantages and disadvantages of everyone in the world speaking the same language?

There is a widely held perception that communication among various nationalities becomes way more difficult because they speak different languages. And it would be way better to have only one common language, so people will not have any difficulties while talking to people from other nationalities. However, there are both pros and cons when we apply it to the real world. Let's begin by looking at the advanatges of speaking only one language all over the world. One of the main positives would probably be the fact that no one would struggle with language barrier. What I mean by this is that nowadays, even if people learn one language for many years they cannot speak it like native speakers. This causes a huge problem for language learners, however if everyone would speak the same language from their childhood, this problem would disappear. Turning to the other side of the argument every nation's culture is hidden in their language. And this leads to the fact that cultures will lose their unique part, possibly along with their traditions and customs. Moreover, learning new languages helps people to improve their brain activity and makes their outlook wider, which is one of the main positive sides of learning new langauges. To put it in a nutshell, all the reasons that were mentioned before lead us to a conclusion that speaking one langauge throughout the world may have some positive sides, but along with that cultures will lose their unique traditions customs and so on. Moreover, in this case, the majority of people will stop learning new languages and this will lead to the fact that people will stop learning other cultures and the history of those cultures which would affect their outlook in a negative way. Personally, I believe that having various languages around the world is important and countries should not change their nation's languages to one common.