In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is significant for people to have a house instead of renting it in a number of countries. What I strongly believe is this situation may be because of economic reasons and it may cause both positive and negative situations. In this essay, I will explain my thoughts about this subject. First of all, I would like to start with why would humans want to own a place and not rent one. From my experience, the biggest reason is their government's finances. In some countries, their finances are not stable and because of inflation, they fluctuate all the time. This makes citizens make investments for their future. Now, I want you to imagine an investment tool which can also allow you to use it at the same time. Of course, buying a house is the best option for it. Thus, they are able to live on their own property while they are making a profit from it. For instance, I would like to give an example from my father. He bought 2 houses in order to gain profit and we live in one of the houses. Secondly, from my point of view, I am inclined to believe that although it provides a good impact on the economy of governments, on the other hand, because of the desire to buy a house, the number of houses may inclined to decrease and it is possibly going to lead to raise prices for properties. For example, in the country where I live, the prices are increased and this makes it harder to buy one. What I mean is it has both pros and cons. In a nutshell, all in all, it seems to me that because of finance, while the number of owning a home increasing, this makes changes both in positive and negative ways.