In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the current ever-growing of technology innovation and the fast pace of life, people tend to use various convenient devices which are also determined as indispensable parts of their daily life. In addition, traditional printed books and newspapers are predicted to be replaced completely by electronic devices which are more modern and utility, along with the capability to perform diverse tasks. Therefore, in my opinion, digital books are successful in approaching potential customers and in the near future, I certainly believe that everything will be digitalized. As a matter of fact, electronic books and newspapers bring lots of benefits to readers, namely, the size, their weight and limitless resources. To prove how high these products’ effectiveness is, the vendors have listed numerous advantages and in my point of view, I entirely agree with them. For example, the data of the books is able to be stored on multiple sources such as Cloud, mobile phone’s storage, computers… to minimize the physical space storage. On another point, the cost of manufacturing and printing stage of traditional products is apparently removed, fortuitously leads to environmentally friendly, it means the less paper we use, the fewer trees we need to cut down. On the contrary, traditional printed books, newspapers and magazines have already existed for centuries and they have been existed hitherto because of the mental values they are possessing. For instance, whenever a person buys a new book and begins to turn each page, he must really enjoy the smell of it, the feeling of every single fingertip is indescribable. However, when we compared those to other art types, they do not have the same value. One clear example is painting, an original painting is priceless and it is forbidden to be copied to publications while books are allowed to sell with no limit, as long as the vendor is authorized by the author. To conclude, the advantages of digital books surpass the ones of traditional printed products. It is the time for old printed books to step back and there should be more encouragement to promote the benefits of digital products.