Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

In our world where diseases and physical or mental troubles exist access to health services is essential. Some people rather use private companies for their medical appointments and treatment whereas most of the ordinary population use government health services. In spite of all the advantages of having private healthcare, it will be seen in the further paragraphs that it has flaws and limits. Firstly, it is undeniable that private healthcare provides people with faster services than others. Indeed, as with many other kinds of payable services, being a privileged person of a private business entitles oneself to get priorities over people who don’t pay any extra fees for the same service. For example, people who do have private healthcare don’t need to wait weeks or months to get an appointment with a specialist like a dermatologist or surgeon. Whereas, in the public system it would take many months to get the same kind of appointment. However, the cost of these private companies tends to show some limits and flaws. In fact, more and more people are questioning the true goal of private healthcare and whether it cares about their patients. A lot of people are already convinced that doctors and all kinds of specialists from private systems try to make the patients pay more by asking them to come back for useless and fake reasons. For instance, it has been shown that a chiropractor from a private company can ask their patients three or four times more to come back for another appointment than an ordinary chiropractor. Consequently, people start thinking that private companies only care about money and shouldn’t be trusted. To conclude, despite of many different advantages of private health companies, a lot of people believe that there are still more disadvantages and that doctors and specialists who work for them shouldn’t be trusted.