The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested that the world should be ruled by a single government, and while this does seem to be a far-fetched idea, I think it would bring more benefits if it happened. I should admit that there would be one main danger to having the only government to govern the whole world, and this rests on the idea that no one would guarantee that there would be a justice president. A clear example would be the USSR, which exploited CIS countries for their advantage, misused their natural resources, practised forced labour and many other cruel activities. There would be no one to speak up or stand up for this because the world would be controlled by one government that would have all the military forces and thus the power. Despite this, I can give several reasons why the world should have one central government. First of all, there would be no war whatsoever. The reason why countries declare wars against each other is for the aim of occupying new lands or other natural resources, but there would be no need for such terrorizing act if the single government happily allocated these precious treasures between nations across the globe. Also, travelling would be effortless. Many people around the world are not given the chance of freely visiting other countries in order to study, work or to spend their holiday as there are plenty of requirements to meet, which is not possible in many cases. However, a passport and ticket would be the only requirements to travel worldwide if there were one government. In short, the world would be peaceful and easy to travel if there were a single authority, and if this authority were justice, there would be only benefits that would remain.