Some people think that the goverment should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource , while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

It is often believed that limited fresh water should be controlled by the government whereas some people are pessimistic about this intervention and support the unlimited distribution of water. I partially agree with this, for its growing demand in the rise of population in some countries regardless of the advancement of technology, which ensures its sufficiency in the future. On the one hand, the government should play a crucial role in regulating the amount of water distributed to individuals when there is a severe shortage of fresh water in countries whose population rises dramatically. In other words, there are more people who are unable to access clean water as it is consumed at an accelerating speed to support more people's lives in modern society. For instance, the insufficiency of water is intense in many developing countries such as India and Kenya where more people rely on clean water for drinking, bathing, and even treating those who suffer from diseases and injuries. Therefore, the lack of supervision of water from authorities can escalate concerns over health, promoting the death rate resulting from dehydration as well as infection, all of which should encourage national leaders to take an active approach. On the other hand, the regulation from the government is not always necessary because of the increasing amount of water being stored due to the sophisticated technology available today. Indeed, the advanced filtering system called "Jyosui" has been introduced to raise the supply of drinking water by removing any tiny particles from contaminated water. Furthermore, more fresh water has been preserved in water plants for an emergency to ensure the safety of the public. Thus, such a sustainable way to produce clean water has already been established, reducing the need for control from the government. In conclusion, I somewhat agree with the government's intervention in water distribution to ensure that it is well provided to those who are in need. However, the rapid progress of technology has increased the supply of drinking water, making the role of authority less significant.