Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that we live in an era where change is huger than ever before. At the same time, people hold different views about whether it is good or not to embrace change. Some individuals firmly argue human beings should dodge change. One of the main reasons is that doing things efficiently and pleasantly is associated with a familiar circumstance. For example, a teacher who teaches students in third grade for ten years can spare more time which new counterparts use to prepare the content in books to design some interesting class activities to add more interest to his class, which is beneficial to improve the teacher’s control to a class and student's motivation. However, this is a paradox, because, in order to motivate students, the experienced teacher’s behaviour of thinking of class activities is properly embracing change. Thus, successful individuals are indeed those who positively are willing to experience change. Others, on the other hand, believe that change is beneficial since everyone could get positive points from it. Take singers who are willing to change for example. If a singer can compose or adapt music according to the public’s tastes, he is more likely to become more popular and sell more albums than the one who chooses to stay with his original styles, earning fame and fortune. However, it does not mean that change is always good. The so-called successful singers may be forgotten quickly because his works are only pop music and have been difficult to become classic music. In conclusion, I hold the conviction that change exists anywhere, anytime and no one can avoid it. However, although those who accept it are more likely to be successors, that does not mean it is always good.