Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about it? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

It is thought by some people that we are living in the period of history, and I support this standpoint. In this essay, I will explain my opinion and outline the other period of time that can be considered as the best. A good reason to estimate our time as the best is an average lifespan that has been increased dramatically since the 18th century. Medicine, a good education, or a possibility to choose a place for living have greatly improved the quality and the length of our lives. Another reason to pinpoint is the great development in all areas around us. For example, aircrafts can deliver passenger to another hemisphere in some hours. Moreover, the Internet gives us a chance to communicate and to learn despite the distances between us, our friends, and universities we are attended. Firstly, no one can image our existence without devices that can provide weather forecast, show films or preserve the whole media collection in one small pocket. However, the 18th century I also would like to highlight because it is the source of everything that we have now. What I mean by this is that this century is the starting point to develop the science. Physics, medicine, mathematics, all these areas of knowledge developed dramatically firstly during this certain period of time. The majority of inventors who defined our life as it is now are from this particular century. In conclusion, despite that some people can estimate different centuries as the best time for living, I believe that only 21st can provide us services unreached even twenty years ago.