The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people consider that humans should be the main topic of scientific research. While there are some right sides, I do not entirely agree on this opinion. This essay will discuss why I disagree by giving examples and explaining. To begin with, scientific developments are vital not only for humans but also for the environment. The environment and people are completely related to each other. Take climate change as an example, when people overuse technological devices or individual vehicles, it can damage the Earth and climate. Having opportunities for these technologies is significant but if people exploit science only for people `s comfort it can cause terrible results. To sum up, people have to have a balance between people `s benefit and realism. Another reason why I disagree, people share the earth with other kinds of lives, such as animals, and plants. To protect ethical issues, researchers should give the same importance to other forms. For instance, the medicine sector must improve some drugs and treatments for animals as well as for people. A world in which only people do not provide healthy areas to them. As like first argument, the most important issue is balance. On the other hand, others strongly believe that humans should be the main character in scientific topics. While there are some understandable sides, like for development we need to improve people `s lives, it looks more selfish than logical. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the importance of people in scientific research from my view to provide a balance between the environment, other forms of lives can be more profitable not only for people but also for all earth.