The best way to solve world’s environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the twenty- first century, there are many factors that lead to the environmental problem. Thus, some people suppose that the best way to solve this problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other transportations. As far as I am concerned, I partly disagree with that idea. Indeed, the increase of the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles can lead to the reduction of the expenditure. When the cost is more expensive than people’s finances, they have a tendency to find other fuels that are affordable. As a result, this restricts the pollution of fuel for transportations such as petrol. Compared to other solutions, it is the most practical way to directly improve the environment. However, some people argue that this way is not optimal to reduce the spending of fuel. On the other hand, it is necessary that the government should come up with stricter laws about the fuel of transportation. In particular, they need to promulgate more administrative laws for the polluted fuel which eliminate numerous CO2 or harmful substances for the environment. In some developed countries such as Europe, they forbid transportations that negatively affects the ecosystem, especially trucks. In addition, the government should cooperate with the media to organize more campaigns to advance the awareness of citizens. Currently, they are exploring a number of new fuels that would instead be detrimental fuel for vehicles and it is more environmentally friendly. In conclusion, the growth of the price of fuel for cars or other vehicles has some limitations. Thus, there must be a more acceptable solution to improve the environment.