Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

The government must allocate funds for public services instead of investing in arts like music and theatre which are considered unnecessary expenses. I completely agree with the statement that utilising people's money only for public services. The foremost reason for not considering an investment in arts is because only a few per cent of people enjoy listening to music that will only entertain them. In,society public services mean hospitals, roads and transportation which are very important to every citizen. For instance, in rural,areas people are still facing many problems while travelling from one place to another because of the roads which are damaged due to rains. If the government release funds for public services it will be very useful for the residents. There are many things that can be done with help of the funds that are released by the government for public services such as in the present day a few scientists have found how to save rainwater which is called rainwater harvesting which needs some amount to dwell in a few ponds and lakes to store water. Many people in rural areas are not able to have a good education because of fewer wages. So, with the help of government funds we can provide free education to society who cannot attend schools. Arts is a recreational activity that is enjoyable by the wealthy community that is 20% of the population and the remaining 80% of people are economically poor and need these funds to help themselves. To Conclude, I strongly believe that governments expenditure should not be on leisure activity which is used by only a few citizens instead ought to spend on public services like education and hospitals which is beneficial to the common man and the whole society.