We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

There is a controversial heating a debate over the truthfulness of reporters. I contend that we should believe in their news and obviously, a good journalist has to possess certain traits. Apparently, whenever people talk about journalism, objectivity is the first word that springs to mind. Reporters are generally required to disclose all facts and uncover all sides of an issue without introducing any bias, which is opposed to commentators, who are allowed to provide personal opinions and subjective ideas. For example, there are a myriad of well-known channels such as BBC or CNN are always strictly censored before spreading official news to readers. Due to these merits, it is irrefutable to note that journalists always tell the truth and citizens should put their faith in them. Although this statement is widely acknowledged, there is still a steady stream of personalities, which need to be harmoniously cultivated to become a successful journalist. First of all, to act as a quality communicator, they need to be able to use careful judgment when organizing and reporting information. Besides, a good command of language skills together with real insights of different cultures, nations, races and social groups can be cited as some promising examples. Hence, to become a fruitful information sender, there is a wealth of characteristics that they need to possess. In conclusion, although some people claim that we cannot trust reporters, I contend that there is still a frenzy of famous channels that provide inhabitants with trustful news and a real journalist, who is a quality information sender will need to harmoniously cultivate a lot of traits.