The mark of a successful person is to be wealthy and have a successful career. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Wealth and a successful profession are considered as the symbol of success,sometimes, in one's life.In my opinion,I disagree with this view because happiness in life and a successful family are the main things that really make a person's life successful, according to me. To begin with,the prime factor that makes an individual's life successful is happiness.That means,if a person is not happy,he or she will not be able to enjoy any successes or achievements in life, such as wealth. For example, one of my friends,who is working as a senior employee in a multinational IT company with a hefty salary,is not able to enjoy his life due to work stress and frustrations. Hence,an unsatisfactory job even has a heavy salary can not be considered as a mark of success as it does not bring happiness in life.Job satisfaction, a good living atmosphere,having good friends are basic things that give happiness to a person's life and thereby success. Another mark of success is a good family.People with a successful family means there is an understanding and caring relationship between the members of the family.In an ideal family members will be free to share their problems and get advice and support from the members. This makes a person successful in his career and one can make use of the money he earned in a creative way as the person is well guided and psychologically supported. For instance,even though I have very busy duties most of the duty days,when I reach my home,I will forget all the tensions of my duty and I also enjoy memorable weekends with my family. Therefore, having a supportive family is key to success. To conclude,the symbol of success in life is family and happiness without these one cannot enjoy the benefits of his wealth and career.