Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed materials should be used. Discuss both vies and give your opinion.

Certainly, in this modern era, technology is burgeoning in all fields of life. However, it is a debatable concern that young ones need to use the internet material only to learn or read while others oppose this view and they focus that printed text-books would be the more reliable for gaining knowledge. This essay will shed light on both perspectives along with my opinion at the end. To commence with, nowadays competition is on their peaks and in this hard-race juveniles has no time to turn the pages of books to find a particular topic which they want to learn. Hence, they prefer the online material to learn not only quickly but also with examples which they are able to find in just one click on the keyboard. For instance, if they need to find about Asthma then by writing on google they are able to find the information about this term instead of finding the book in the library's catalogues and searching on the different shelves. In contrary to it, it is good to learn things from hard copies because all information in the textbooks is reliable and accurate. Moreover, there is no effect of printed material on growing-buds eye-sight because there is no effect of light refraction or reflection which does in the computer screen. Hence, books act as an aid to protect the eyes of the offspring from damage. In addition to it, by reading from books there is no chance of distraction from their motive which is more while searching on google. To recapitulate, irrefutably, there are a plethora of drawbacks of both types of learning methods but people should think twice while using both methods, if they are using the online material to read then they should ensure that the websites must be authorised and if they are more health-conscious then georex copies of textbooks are the best option for them.