Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore, parents should strictly limit the time that children spend in this way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Childhood is irrefutably a very sensitive time period for juveniles while it has become common for growing buds to waste their leisure time watching stupid boxes as well as using a computer which results in hazardous for their growth. It is extremely crucial for parents to manage this precious time. I completely agree with the above statement and the specific reasons will be discussed below. To commence with, the most conspicuous reason is the effect of the harmful rays of the screen on the eyes. Children love to spend their quality time watching cartoons and playing video games which result in weak eyesight as well as dark circles under the eyes. Meanwhile, they have to wear glasses at a very early age. It has a bad impact on health and causes issues such as strain, back pain and headache etcetera. To exemplify it, some offsprings sit in front of screens all day and forget to even eat and do not go outside for leisure activities which leads to stress and bad nature. Furthermore, another reason is the loss of study. Children do not like to do extra study after school as they only think of playing on the computer and watching television. However, they do not even complete homework which impacts academic results. Children start learning at this age and their performance can be improved if they will follow a better path. Thus, Parents should look after their all activities and make a strict schedule for them. To recapitulate it, there are manifold dangerous effects of overuse of computer games and television on children's growth. Parents need to guide their growing buds and decrease the usage of gadgets.